I Am So Loving the Cello

So, who is not loving the cello? My father is who… Actually, the father of the narrator of this story, originally published in Eclectica and included in my collection The Jew’s Wife & Other Stories (as in, You don’t have to be Jewish to…).

Click on the “Short Stories” link on the panel at the top of this page and then on the story title to read it. And…zei gezunt!

About Thomas J. Hubschman

Thomas J. Hubschman is the author of Look at Me Now, My Bess, Song of the Mockingbird, Billy Boy, Father Walther’s Temptation, The Jew’s Wife & Other Stories and three science fiction novels. His work has appeared in New York Press, The Antigonish Review, Eclectica, The Blue Moon Review and many other publications. Two of his short stories were broadcast on the BBC World Service.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve just been to the Amazon link. The only short story I was able to read was “Rough Justice,” but I thought it was terrific. I can’t evaluate it as a professional editor, but as a reader, I can say that I hugely enjoyed the energy and the authenticity of the writing. I’m very picky about the fiction I enjoy, and often put a story down half way through, because I simply don’t care what’s supposed to happen. Your writing — or at least this story — kept me reading from the first to last page, without even the temptation to cheat and skip a page or two.

    I am going to get the entire book as soon as I get my Kindle. It’s a gift, so I don’t have control over the mid-April delivery date. I’m looking forward to it now, though, more than ever.

  2. Thanks very much, Terry. Your reaction to the story means a lot to me.

    I should have, and will, make it clearer that to read “I Am So Loving the Cello” one need only click on the “Short Stories” link in the panel toward the top of this page and then click on the story title.

Leave a Reply

